Home  |  Contact Us  |  English
Home > Ȱ > Conference
ۼ CQUeST ¥ 2013-05-03
Strings 2013

International conference on string theory

Strings 2013

Sogang University, Seoul, Korea, 23-29th June, 2013

The Strings conference is an annual event in string theory from all around the world.
Since the 1980s, it has grown to be the largest and most important conference in this field.
International experts are invited to review the most recent achievements in string theory and
discussions among the participants lead to new developments and insights.
Following the tradition of Strings conferences, public lectures will be given presenting aspects of string theory to a general audience.

The web page for the registration and information on the schedule is http://strings2013.sogang.ac.kr/
Upon your request, limited financial support may be available. If you are interested, please send us your publication list and arrange a recommendation letter from your senior faculty member directly to strings2013@sogang.ac.kr

Welcome your registration to this conference!

Invited Speakers
Introduction :

J. Schwarz (Caltech)

Overview talks:
N. Arkani-Hamed (IAS, Princeton)
S. Hartnoll (Stanford University)
S. Minwalla (Tata Institute, Mumbai)
R. Myers (Perimeter, Waterloo)
P. Yi (KIAS, Seoul)

Confirmed Plenary Speakers:
D. Berman (Queen Mary University of London)
M. Cvetic (University of Pennsylvania)
M. Douglas (SCGP, Stony Brook)
M. Gaberdiel (ETH Zurich)
D. Gaiotto (Perimeter, Waterloo)
S. Pasquetti (University of Surrey)
S. Gukov (Caltech)
D. Harlow (Princeton University)
G. Horowitz (UC Santa Barbara)
D. Jafferis (Harvard University)
N. Seiberg (IAS, Princeton)
R. Janik (Jagiellonian University)
S. Kachru (Stanford University)
S. Kim (Seoul N. University)
D. Skinner (Cambridge University/IAS)
I. Klebanov (Princeton University)
Z. Komargodski (Weizmann Institute)
G. Landsberg (Brown University)

S. Lee (University of Chicago/Cambridge)
A. Linde (Stanford University)
J. Maldacena (IAS, Princeton)
J. Manschot (Bonn University/MPI)
G. Moore (Rutgers University)
D. Morrison (UC, Santa­Barbara)
H. Ooguri (Caltech/KIPMU, Tokyo)
G. Patanchon(University Paris 7)
J. Polchinski (KITP, Santa Barbara)
S. Rychkov (CERN/University of PMC)
A. Sen (Harish-Chandra R. Institute)
E. Silverstein (Stanford University)
A. Strominger (Harvard University)
T. Takayanagi (YITP/KIPMU, Japan)
C. Vafa (Harvard University)
P. Vieira (Perimeter,Waterloo)
E. Witten (IAS, Princeton)
X. Yin (Harvard University)

Conference summary:
J. Harvey (Chicago University)

D. Gross (KITP, Santa Barbara)

Local organization:
Changrim Ahn (Ewha Womans Univerisy)
Dongsu Bak (University of Seoul)
Chanju Kim (Ewha Womans Univerisy)
Wontae Kim (Sogang University)
Bum-Hoon Lee (Sogang University, Chair)
Kimyeong Lee (KIAS)
Soonkeon Nam (Kyung Hee University)
Chanyong Park (Sogang University)
Jaemo Park (Postech)
Jeong-Hyuck Park (Sogang University)
Young-Jai Park (Sogang University)
Soo Jong Rey (Seoul National University)
Chaiho Rim (Sogang University)
Sang-Jin Sin (Hanyang University)
Piljin Yi (KIAS)

International advisory committee:
Ignatios Antoniadis (CERN, Switzerland)
Nathan Berkovits (IFT, Brasil)
Lars Brink (Goteburg, Sweden)
Michael Douglas (Rutgers, USA)
Tohru Eguchi (Rikkyo & Kyoto, Japan)
Michael Green (Cambridge, UK)
David Gross (KITP, USA)
Jeffrey Harvey (Chicago, USA)
Chris Hull (London, UK)
Elias Kiritsis (Crete, Greece)
Igor Klebanov (Princeton, USA)
Kimyeong Lee (KIAS, Korea)
Dieter Luest (LMU, Germany)
Juan Maldacena (IAS, USA)
Robert Myers (Perimeter Institute, Canada)
Hermann Nicolai (AEI, Germany)
Hirosi Ooguri (Caltech, USA)
Joseph Polchinski (KITP, USA)
Alexander Polyakov (Princeton, USA)
Eliezer Rabinovici (Hebrew University, Israel)
Soo-Jong Rey (Seoul National University, Korea)
Augusto Sagnotti (Pisa, Italy)
John Schwarz (Caltech, USA)
Nathan Seiberg (IAS, USA)
Ashoke Sen (Harish-Chandra Research Institute, India)
Andrew Strominger (Harvard, USA)
Henry Tye (Hong Kong University of Science and Technology & Cornell, USA)
Cumrun Vafa (Harvard, USA)
Spenta Wadia (Tata Institute, India)
Edward Witten (IAS, USA)
Renata Kallosh (Stanford, USA)

Organized by:
Center for Quantum SpaceTime (CQUeST)
Korea Institute for Advanced Study (KIAS)
Asia Pacific Center for Theoretical Physics (APCTP)
Institute for the Early Universe (IEU)

E-mail: strings2013@sogang.ac.kr
Internet address: http://strings2013.sogang.ac.kr/

35 Baekbeom-ro (Sinsu-dong), Mapo-gu, Seoul 04107, Korea | Tel : +82-2-705-7865 | Fax : +82-2-704-9031
Copyright 2009 Center for Quantum Spacetime. All rights reserved. | E.Mail : cquest@sogang.ac.kr
óħ | ȣ