Home  |  Contact Us  |  English
Home > 센터활동 > Conference
작성자 관리자 날짜 2007-05-25
제목 1st Asian Winter School
    1st Asian Winter School on String Theory : 
     
Geometry, Holography and Black Holes
                              ( Jan 8 -19, 2007 )



Date : Jan. 8 - 19, 2007
Place : KIAS and Phoenix Park
Host : APCTP, CQUeST and KIAS
 
The official homepage can be found in the following homepage.
 



The Asia Pacific Center for Theoretical Physics (APCTP), Center for Quantum Spactime (CQUeST), and KIAS announce the 1st Asian winter school which will take place at KIAS (1st week) Pheonix Park, A Ski Resort at Kangwondo, Korea (2nd week) from Jan. 8 (Mon), 2007 until Jan.19(Fri.), 2007. 
    
The aim of this school is to provide graduate students and young postdocs with the essential knowledge to understand current research topics in theoretical high energy physics by the first hands in the relevant topic.


▣ Topics and speakers
Black Hole (5) : A. Sen
Super Yang Mills theory and SUSY breaking(5): K. Intrilligator
AdS/CFT(10) : O. Aharony* (general+finite temp.), S. Sugimoto* (chiral dynamics),
S. Rey (Wilson line)
Flux compactification (4) : S. Kachru
Phenomenology/LHC (3): H. Verlinde* or J. Likken*
Cosmology (7): T. Padmanabhan, Zhang
( *: To be confirmed, numerals followed by the topics are tentative lecture hours)


    
Organisers
 
▣ advisory board
David Gross (KITP, USA), Hirotaka Sugawara (Japan), Shing-Tung Yau (Harvard University, USA), Andrew Strominger (Harvard University, USA )


▣ Steering Committee
Bum Hoon Lee (Sogang U., Korea):bhl@sogang.ac.kr, Soonkeon Nam (Kyunghee U. , Korea):nam@khu.ac.kr,
Yoshihisa Kitazawa (KEK, Japan):kitazawa@post.kek.jp, Tamiaki Yoneya (Tokyo U., Japan):tam@hep1.c.u-tokyo.ac.jp ,
Ashoke Sen (Harishi Chandra, India):sen@mri.ernet.in, Spenta Wadia (Tata Institute, India):wadia@theory.tifr.res.in,
Mia Li (ITP, China):mli@itp.ac.cn, J.X. Lu (China)


▣ Course Organizers
Bin Chen (Peking U., China):bchen01@pku.edu.cn
Atish Dabholkar (Tata Institute, India):atish@theory.tifr.res.in
Jun Nishimura (KEK, Japan):nishimura@theory.kek.jp
Sang-Jin Sin (Hanyang U., Korea):sjsin@hanyang.ac.kr


▣ Local organizers
Soonkeon Nam (Kyunghee U., Chair) , Bumhoon Lee(Sogang U.),
Kimyeong Lee(KIAS), Chanju Kim(Ewha U.), Jaemo Park(Postech),
Chaeho Rim(Chunbok U.), Wontae Kim(Sogang U.),
Seungjoon Hyun(Yonsei U.), Sang-Jin Sin(Hanyang U.)

35 Baekbeom-ro (Sinsu-dong), Mapo-gu, Seoul 04107, Korea | Tel : +82-2-705-7865 | Fax : +82-2-704-9031
Copyright ⓒ 2009 Center for Quantum Spacetime. All rights reserved. | E.Mail : cquest@sogang.ac.kr
개인정보처리방침 | 개인정보보호관리규정
우수연구센터 마크