Home  |  Contact Us  |  English
Home > 센터활동 > 외부행사
작성자 CQUeST 날짜 2019-09-29
제목 [APCTP] International Miniworkshop on Modern Physics Education

International Miniworkshop on Modern Physics Education

October 11 (Fri.) - 12 (Sat), 2019

Venue : Education Building B, B151, Ewha Womans University

Period : October 11(Fri.) - 12 (Sat), 2019


There is a rapid development and change in physics in modern society. For example, it is difficult to predict which direction the development of state-of the-art such as nano-physics, graphene, gravity wave, and string theory will progress. It is also true that there is a lack of communication between physicists and public compare to such changes. Therefore, physicists and educators need different roles to narrow the gap. One of them, we should find the answer to the questions such as what is the modern physics literacy in the 21st century and how to construct the national curriculum of the physics to improve it. In this program, we will define the level of education of universities and secondary schools about modern physics, find appropriate teaching and learning methods and set the direction for assessment through various overseas cases.


Advisory Committee

David Blair (U Western Australia)

Bum-Hoon Lee (Sogang U)

Chang-Hwan Lee (Pusan N U)

Wonkeun Oh (Chungbuk N U)

Namhwa Kang (KNUE)

Local Organizing Committee

Sung-Won Kim (Ewha WU, Chair)

Wanseon Kim (Ewha WU)

Jiyeong Mun (Ewha WU, Secretary)

Miyoung Kim (Ewha WU)

Invited Speakers

Dean Zollman (Kansas State U, USA)

David Blair (U Western Australia, Australia)

Jongwon Park (Chonnam NU, Korea)

Hungook Jho (Dankook U, Korea)

Gungwon Kang (KISTI, Korea)



Orgnizong Institutions

Host Organization: Ewha Womans University

Managing Organization: Physics Teaching Division of Korea Physical Society
35 Baekbeom-ro (Sinsu-dong), Mapo-gu, Seoul 04107, Korea | Tel : +82-2-705-7865 | Fax : +82-2-704-9031
Copyright ⓒ 2009 Center for Quantum Spacetime. All rights reserved. | E.Mail : cquest@sogang.ac.kr
개인정보처리방침 | 개인정보보호관리규정
우수연구센터 마크