Home  |  Contact Us  |  English
Home > 센터활동 > 외부행사
작성자 CQUeST 날짜 2020-05-26
제목 [APCTP] Nuclear Physics School 2020
Nuclear Physics School 2020


Venue : APCTP Headquarter, Pohang

Period : June 22 (Mon), 2020 ~ June 26 (Fri), 2020

Overview : The Nuclear Physics School has been held every year since 2001, hosted by Division of Nuclear Physics of Korean Physical Society and supported by APCTP. In this year, the Nuclear Physics School 2020 (NPS2020) will be held at the APCTP headquarter in Pohang from June 22 (Mon.) to June 26 (Fri.), 2020. NPS2020 is open to graduate students and young researchers with a strong interest in experimental and theoretical nuclear physics. The lectures of the NPS2020 will be prepared for the contemporary nuclear physics. By the situation related to corona-19, all lectures will be given by online.

Topics :

Nuclear Physics with modern approaches

Astrophysics of Compact Stars

Experiments related to RAON

Organizers :

Byungsik Hong (Korea Univ.)

Chang Ho Hyun (Daegu Univ.)

Eun-Joo Kim (Chonbuk National Univ.)

Youngman Kim (Institute for Basic Science)

Hee-Jung Lee (Chungbuk National Univ.)

Seung-il Nam (Pukyung National Univ.)

Yongseok Oh (Kyungpook National Uni.v)

Jin-Hee Yoon (Inha Univ.)

Invited Speakers :

Youngman Kim (Institute for Basic Science)

Young-Kwan Kwon (Institute for Basic Science)

Dean Lee (Michigan State Univ.)

Yeunhwan Lim (Max-Planck-Institute fur Kernphysik)

Seung-il Nam (Pukyung National Univ.)

Young-Ho Song (Institute for Basic Science)

Jin-Hee Yoon (Inha Univ.)

Important date

Registration Deadline : June 14, 2020


Hee-Jung Lee (hjl@cbnu.ac.kr)
35 Baekbeom-ro (Sinsu-dong), Mapo-gu, Seoul 04107, Korea | Tel : +82-2-705-7865 | Fax : +82-2-704-9031
Copyright ⓒ 2009 Center for Quantum Spacetime. All rights reserved. | E.Mail : cquest@sogang.ac.kr
개인정보처리방침 | 개인정보보호관리규정
우수연구센터 마크