Home  |  Contact Us  |  English
Home > 센터활동 > Conference
작성자 CQUeST 날짜 2010-09-15
제목 5th Asian Winter School on Strings, Particles and Cosmology (Jan. 10-17, 2011)

5th Asian Winter School on Strings, Particles and Cosmology

Jan. 10 (Mon.) - Jan. 17 (Mon.), 2011
Suite Hotel, Jeju, Korea

Homepage: http://apctp.org/conferences/2010/awspc5/index.php

<General Scope>
This School is being organized jointly by APCTP, CQUeST and KIAS. It forms part of an ongoing series of Asian Winter schools organized jointly by China, India, Japan and Korea. The previous Schools were held in Korea, Japan, China and India. The current school combines with the 5th edition of the Asian Schools on Particles, Strings and Cosmology held annually in Japan. The current school also replaces the 15th APCTP Winter School on String Theory.

The School will cover various areas in String Theory, High Energy Physics and Cosmology. The intended audience consists of senior graduate students as well as practicing researchers whose primary interest is in String Theory. The lectures will cover a selection of basic areas as well as advanced topics at the forefront of current research

The school will be held in Korea between Jan. 10 - Jan. 17, 2011 on an island called Jeju Island, which is about one hour flight from Seoul.
(Jeju tour info : http://english.tour2jeju.net/main/index.php )
Since it is the southern most island, it is milder than the mainland. It also has the highest peak in South Korea.


<Advisory Board>
David Gross (KITP, USA)
Hirotaka Sugawara (Sokendai, Japan)
Shing-Tung Yau (Harvard U., USA)
Andrew Strominger (Harvard U., USA)

<Steering Committee>
Bum-Hoon Lee, Chair (Sogang U., Korea)
Sang Jin Sin (Hanyang U., Korea)
Soonkeon Nam (Kyung Hee U. , Korea)
Yoshihisa Kitazawa (KEK, Japan)
Tamiaki Yoneya (U. of Tokyo, Japan)
Ashoke Sen (Harish Chandra Research Institute, India)
Spenta Wadia (TIFR, India)
Miao Li (ITP, China)
Jianxin Lu (U. of Sci. and Tech., China)

<Course Organizers>
Bin Chen (Peking U, Beijing, China)
Justin David (IIS, Bangalore, India)
Koji Hashimoto (RIKEN, Saitama, Japan)
Qing-Guo Huang (ITP, Beijing, China)
Hideo Kodama (KEK, Tsukuba, Japan)
Soonkeon Nam (Kyung Hee U, Seoul, Korea)
Yasuhiro Okada (KEK, Tsukuba, Japan)
Jaemo Park (POSTECH, Pohang, Korea)
Sreerup Raychaudhuri (TIFR, Mumbai, Korea)
Piljin Yi (KIAS, Seoul, Korea)

<Local Organizing Committee>
Seungjoon Hyun(Yonsei U)
Chanju Kim (Ewha Womans U)
Kimyeong Lee(KIAS)
Soonkeon Nam (Kyung Hee U / CQUeST)
Jaemo Park (Postech / APCTP)

35 Baekbeom-ro (Sinsu-dong), Mapo-gu, Seoul 04107, Korea | Tel : +82-2-705-7865 | Fax : +82-2-704-9031
Copyright ⓒ 2009 Center for Quantum Spacetime. All rights reserved. | E.Mail : cquest@sogang.ac.kr
개인정보처리방침 | 개인정보보호관리규정
우수연구센터 마크