Home  |  Contact Us  |  English
Home > 센터활동 > Conference
작성자 CQUeST 날짜 2011-05-04
제목 Tevatron Anomalies and LHC workshop (May 20th, SNU)

TeV 2011

Tevatron Anomalies and LHC

May 20th(Friday), 2011 (Seoul, Republic of Korea)

  • About TeV 2011
  • This is a workshop for the discussion of the recent interesting results
    from Tevatron and LHC and their implications for new physics.
    We will cover
    1) Top forward-backward asymmetry
    (including dilepton search done by Korean group)
    2) CDF W+dijet excess
    3) Dzero dimuon charge asymmetry
    4) Recent LHC results.
    As there are many researchers working on the topics in Korea, it would be a good opportunity for participants to share the ideas and appreciate other works.
    Lunch and dinner will be provided. Postdocs and students are welcome.

  • Temporary Program

  • May 20th
    Chair Junegone Chay
    am 9:55 - 10:00 Jihn E. Kim Welcome Speech
    am 10:00 - 10:30 Ian-Woo Kim On Models of New Physics for the Tevatron Top A_FB
    am 10:30 - 11:00 Choong Sun Kim TBA
    am 11:00 - 11:30 Jeonghyeon Song Tevatron Wjj Anomaly and the baryonic Z' solution
    am 11:30 - 12:00 Coffee Break
    Chair Seung-Youl Choi
    am 12:00 - 1:00 Sung-Won Lee Recent Results from CMS Experiment at LHC
    pm 1:00 - 2:30 Lunch
    Chair Eung Jin Chun
    pm 2:30 - 3:00 Hyunsoo Kim Dilepton channel analysis for top forward-backward asymmetry
    pm 3:00 - 3:30 Sunghoon Jung Top forward-backward asymmetry and Wjj excess
    pm 3:30 - 4:00 Kang Young Lee TBA
    pm 4:00 - 4:30 Coffee Break
    Chair Deog-Ki Hong
    pm 4:30 - 5:00 Dong-Won Jung TBA
    pm 5:00 - 5:30 Pyungwon Ko TBA
    pm 5:30 - 6:00 Chaehyun Yu TBA
    pm 6:00 - 8:00 Dinner

  • Invited Speakers

  • Ian-Woo Kim (University of Michigan, USA)
    Sunghoon Jung (University of Michigan, USA)
    Sung Won Lee (Texas Tech Univ., USA)
    Hyunsoo Kim (Chonbuk National University)
    Dong-Won Jung (NTHU, Taiwan)
    Choong Sun Kim (Yonsei University)
    Pyungwon Ko (KIAS)
    Chaehyun Yu (KIAS)
    Kang Young Lee (Konkuk University)
    Jeonghyeon Song (Konkuk University)

  • Registration

  • There is no registration fee. Lunch and dinner will be provided.

  • Location
  • Mok-am Hall, Building #500, Seoul National University

    Campus Map of SNU

    Building #500 is located on the rightside when you enter from the main gate of SNU.
    Mok-am Hall is on the first floor next to 'A TWOSOME PLACE'.

  • Contact
  • Hyung Do Kim : hdkim at phya.snu.ac.kr
    Seodong Shin : shinseodong at gmail.com

  • Organization Committee
  • Advisory Committee
    Junegone Chay (Korea University)
    Kiwoon Choi (KAIST)
    Seong-Youl Choi (Chonbuk National University)
    Eung Jin Chun (KIAS)
    Deog-Ki Hong (Pusan National University)
    Hyung Do Kim (Seoul National University)
    Jihn E. Kim (Seoul National University)
    Bum Hoon Lee (Sogang University)
    Chaiho Rim (Sogang University)
    Local Organizing Committee
    Radovan Dermisek (Indiana University)
    Hang Bae Kim (Hanyang University)
    Hyung Do Kim (Seoul National University)
    Beomseok Kyae (Pusan National University)
    Seongchan Park (Chonnam National University)
    Stefano Scopel (Sogang University)
    Seodong Shin (Seoul National Univeristy)


    35 Baekbeom-ro (Sinsu-dong), Mapo-gu, Seoul 04107, Korea | Tel : +82-2-705-7865 | Fax : +82-2-704-9031
    Copyright ⓒ 2009 Center for Quantum Spacetime. All rights reserved. | E.Mail : cquest@sogang.ac.kr
    개인정보처리방침 | 개인정보보호관리규정
    우수연구센터 마크